Department Council

Each Department Council is made up of seven professors, three students, two academic members, one administrative and one technical member, who elect a Dean as the Chairperson.

The Department Council addresses matters of fundamental importance for the Department, for example:

  • Enacting examination and study regulations
  • Proposing the introduction and discontinuation of study programs
  • Voting on research projects
  • Specifying the structural plan
  • Making decisions about appointments
  • Commissions
  • Making proposals for the acquisition of new technical equipment

Fachbereichsrat Kunst